Universiade

The Winter Universiade is the largest winter multisport event after the Winter Olympics. 2021 this unique event will take place in Central Switzerland. The organisation is a joint project between the six cantons of Central Switzerland.

The 30th Winter Universiade 2021 will take place from the 21 to 31 of January in Central Switzerland. The Universiade is the largest multi-sport winter event in the world after the Winter Olympics. Universiades combine high-level competitive sport with educational aspects and cultural events. University and polytechnic students between the ages of 17 and 25 are eligible to enter.

Central Switzerland is looking forward to welcome many people from around the world. Besides the athletes and the team officials, there will be guests and media representatives as well as international technical delegates and officials.

50000
Guests

1600
Athletes


300
FISU Family


3000
Volunteers

500
Media Professionals

900
Team Officials

10 sports, 7 venues

The Winter Universiade programme consists of ten different sport disciplines: The ice sports Curling, Ice Hockey, Figure Skating and Short Track Speed Skating as well as the snow sports Alpine Skiing, Snowboard, Biathlon, Ski Orienteering, Cross-Country Skiing and Freestyle Skiing. The various sports events will be conduct at seven different venues.



Volunteers wanted

More than 3000 helpers will be in action in Central Switzerland.

Read more

Universiade

Die Winteruniversiade ist der zweitgrösste Multisport-Event im Winter. 2021 findet dieser einzigartige Anlass in der Zentralschweiz statt. Die Durchführung ist ein gemeinsames Projekt der sechs Zentralschweizer Kantone.

Die 30. Winteruniversiade findet vom 21. bis 31. Januar 2021 in der Zentralschweiz statt. Es ist dies nach den Olympischen Winterspielen der grösste Multisport-Event im Winter. Universiaden verbinden Wettkampfsport auf hohem Niveau mit Bildungsaspekten und kulturellen Anlässen. Startberechtigt sind Studierende an Universitäten und Fachhochschulen im Alter von 17 bis 25 Jahren.

Neben den Athletinnen und Athleten und ihrem Betreuerstab werden auch Gäste und Medienschaffende aus der ganzen Welt sowie internationale technische Delegierte und Funktionärinnen und Funktionäre für den Anlass in die Zentralschweiz reisen. Ein Herzstück des Projekts und zugleich das Gesicht der 30. Winteruniversiade werden die über 3000 Volunteers sein, die den Anlass überhaupt erst ermöglichen.

50000
Gäste

1600
Athletinnen & Athleten


300
FISU Family


3000
Volunteers

500
Medienschaffende

900
Team Officials

10 Sportarten an 7 Austragungsorten

Das Programm der Winteruniversiade besteht aus zehn verschiedenen Sportarten. Konkret sind dies die Eissportarten Curling, Eishockey, Eiskunstlauf und Short Track Speed Skating sowie die Schneesportarten Ski Alpin, Snowboard, Biathlon, Ski-Orientierungslauf, Langlauf, Freestyle Skiing. Die Sportarten werden in sieben verschiedenen Austragungsorten durchgeführt.



Volunteers gesucht

Über 3000 Helferinnen und Helfer werden in der Zentralschweiz im Einsatz stehen.

Mehr