Lenzerheide

The holiday region of Lenzerheide offers guests a 360° sunshine experience and a spectacular range of winter sports. The centrepiece of the region is the state-of-the-art Biathlon Arena.

The holiday region of Lenzerheide is a sports oasis at the heart of Canton Graubünden. Thanks to the two sunlit valley sides, guests can enjoy 360° of sunshine and a range of winter sports that leave nothing to be desired: from skiing at sunrise to winter hiking, night cross-country skiing and a circuit of the biathlon course.

A special highlight of the Lenzerheide holiday region is the state-of-the-art biathlon arena. At the heart of the biathlon facilities is the world cup-compliant and fully automatic shooting range for 30 athletes, which is used both in international competitions and by amateur athletes for introductory courses.

The Nordic House opened in 2016, and provides a combined meeting place, accommodation and refreshment centre located directly beside the cross-country ski trail in Lantsch/Lenz. Access to the 56 km network of trails is right on the doorstep. Thanks to the weather-independent snowmaking equipment, the trail is open from October.

Sporting inspiration in the Lenzerheide holiday region is provided by numerous world-class events such as the FIS Tour de Ski or the FIS Ski World Cup. In addition, the IBU Youth and Junior World Championships Biathlon, an important event for the Biathlon Arena Lenzerheide, took place in early 2020. Around 7,000 spectators followed the competitions of the approximately 500 athletes from all over the world. Those responsible can look back on a great event and a successful test event for the biathlon races of the Lucerne 2021 Winter Universiade. Lenzerheide has once again distinguished itself as the ideal host for the biathlon family in January 2021.

In summer the region is a paradise for bikers, hikers and biathlon enthusiasts. In the warmer months world cup stars train alongside amateur athletes on the 1.6 km roller ski track. The new trend "bike biathlon" is particularly popular with guests.

Lenzerheide

Die Ferienregion Lenzerheide bietet den Gästen 360-Grad-Sonnenerlebnisse und ein spektakuläres Wintersportangebot. Ein Herzstück ist die top moderne Biathlon Arena.

Die Ferienregion Lenzerheide ist eine Sport-Oase im Herzen Graubündens. Dank zwei sonnenbeschienen Talseiten geniessen die Gäste hier 360-Grad-Sonnenerlebnisse und profitieren von einem Wintersportangebot, das keine Wünsche offenlässt: Vom Skifahren bei Sonnenaufgang, über Winterwandern bis zu einer Runde nächtlichem Langlaufen oder einem Biathlonkurs.

Ein besonderes Highlight der Ferienregion Lenzerheide ist die top moderne Biathlon Arena. Den Kern der Biathlonanlage bildet die weltcupkonforme vollautomatische Schiessanlage mit 30 Schiessplätzen, welche sowohl bei internationalen Wettkämpfen als auch bei Schnupperkursen für Hobbysportler zum Einsatz kommt.

Das 2016 eröffnete Nordic House ist Treffpunkt, Unterkunft und Verpflegungsort in einem und liegt direkt an der Langlaufloipe in Lantsch/Lenz. Der Einstieg in das 56 km lange Loipennetz befindet sich direkt vor der Haustür. Dank der wetterunabhängigen Schneeproduktionsmaschine steht die Loipe bereits ab Oktober zur Verfügung.

Sportliche Inspiration bieten in der Ferienregion Lenzerheide zahlreiche Weltklasse-Events wie die FIS Tour de Ski oder der FIS Ski Weltcup. Anfang 2020 hat mit den IBU Jugend- und Junioren-Weltmeisterschaften im Biathlon zudem ein für die Biathlon Arena Lenzerheide bedeutender Anlass stattgefunden. Rund 7000 Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer verfolgten die Wettkämpfe der rund 500 Athletinnen und Athleten aus aller Welt. Die Verantwortlichen dürfen damit auf eine erfolgreiche Veranstaltung und einen gelungenen Testevent für die Biathlon-Rennen der Winteruniversiade 2021 zurückblicken. Einmal mehr hat sich die Lenzerheide als idealer Gastgeber für die Biathlon-Familie im Januar 2021 ausgezeichnet.

Im Sommer ist die Region ein Paradies für Biker, Wanderer und Biathlon-Begeisterte. Auf der 1,6 km langen Rollskibahn trainieren in den warmen Monaten Weltcupstars neben Hobbysportler. Der neue Trend «Bike-Biathlon» ist bei den Gästen besonders beliebt.