Volunteers

They are the face and heart of every Winter Universiade: the volunteers. More than 3000 helpers will be in action in Central Switzerland, ensuring that guests from all over the world feel at home.

The sectors that the volunteers will be working in are very diverse. Looking after teams, printing results and acting as forerunners are just a few examples. At the 30th Winter Universiade 3000 volunteers will ensure that the event runs smoothly. Equally important, they will also be representing the host nation of Switzerland.

Become a Volunteer

Those interested in volunteering for this unique event may register using the email address info@winteruniversiade2021.ch. An optional newsletter will be published from 2019, providing information about the various tasks, positions available and the volunteer exchange system.

Recruitment Partners

The Association Winter Universiade Lucerne-Central Switzerland works with several partners to recruit volunteers, in particular Swiss Volunteers, local sports associations, Lucerne University, Lucerne University of Applied Sciences and Arts, and the teacher training universities of Lucerne, Schwyz and Zug. The universities are planning to reward volunteers with Social Credits and other benefits.

Volunteers

Sie sind das Gesicht und das Herz jeder Winteruniversiade: Die Volunteers. Über 3000 Helferinnen und Helfer werden in der Zentralschweiz im Einsatz stehen und dafür sorgen, dass sich die Gäste aus der ganzen Welt wie zu Hause fühlen.

Die Aufgabenbereiche von Volunteers sind an Universiaden sehr vielfältig. Teams betreuen, Resultate drucken oder als Vorfahrer agieren, sind da nur einige Beispiele. An der 30. Winteruniversiade in der Zentralschweiz werden über 3000 Volunteers eine reibungslose Durchführung des Events sicherstellen. Und ebenso wichtig, die Schweiz als Gastgeber repräsentieren.

Volunteer werden

Wer Interesse hat, an diesem einzigartigen Anlass als Volunteer mitzuwirken, kann sich hier für den Newsletter einschreiben, um bis zur Lancierung des Volunteer-Programms regelmässig Updates zu erhalten. Für weitere Informationen kann man sich bei volunteers@winteruniversiade2021.ch melden. Zu beachten gilt es, dass nur Volunteers akzeptiert werden, welche der deutschen Sprachen mächtig sind.

Partner für die Rekrutierung

Bei der Rekrutierung der Volunteers arbeitet der Verein Winteruniversiade Luzern-Zentralschweiz mit verschiedenen Partnern zusammen. Insbesondere mit Swiss Volunteers, lokalen Sportvereinen, der Universität Luzern, den Pädagogischen Hochschulen Luzern, Schwyz und Zug sowie der Hochschule Luzern. Die Hochschulen planen unter anderem gewisse Volunteer-Einsätze mit Social Credits zu belohnen.