Media Services

During the Winter Universiade 2021, media representatives will benefit from special conditions for hotels and a media transport to all venues. All media representatives require accreditation to attend the Lucerne 2021 Winter Universiade.

To the online accreditation

The accreditation portal will be open until 23:59 on 11 November 2021. International media professionals must apply for the accreditation by 28 October 2021. The Online Registration Guideline can be found here

International Media Representatives

International media representatives must apply for the accreditation by 28 October 2021. Confirmation by FISU will be made by 11 November 2021 at the latest. The organising committee will send an official invitation letter to international media professionals who require a visa. The letter entitles the media professionals to apply for the visa free of charge.

Media Hotels

Four hotels in Lucerne can be booked by media representatives at special rates:

Booking and payment should be made independently at the respective media hotel. Further information about the hotels, prices and booking can be found here.

Media Transport

On competition days, a transport service will be provided from the Main Media Centre at the University of Lucerne to the respective venues and back.

A transfer to and from Zurich airport and to and from Lucerne railway station for media representatives on the day of arrival and departure is organised by the organising committee. The shuttle from and to the Zurich airport will stop at the Main Media Centre at the University of Lucerne and at the designated media hotels.

Contact

If you have any further questions regarding accreditation, please contact the media team at media@winteruniversiade2021.ch.

Media Documentation

General information about the Winter Universiade, the venues and sports can be found in the Media Documentation.

To the Download Centre

Media Services

Während der Winteruniversiade 2021 profitieren Medienschaffende von Spezialkonditionen für Hotels und einem Transportservice in alle Austragungsorte. Für den Besuch der Winteruniversiade 2021 benötigen sämtliche Medienschaffende eine Akkreditierung.

Zur Online-Akkreditierung

Das Akkreditierungs-Portal ist bis am 11. November 2021, 23:59 Uhr geöffnet. Internationale Medienschaffende müssen bis am 28. Oktober 2021 eine Akkreditierung beantragen. Den Leitfaden für die Online-Registrierung finden Sie hier


Internationale Medienschaffende

Internationale Medienschaffende müssen bis am 28. Oktober 2021 eine Akkreditierung beantragen. Die Bestätigung durch die FISU erfolgt bis spätestens 11. November 2021. Das Organisationskomitee sendet den internationale Medienschaffende, die ein Visum benötigen, ein offizielles Einladungsschreiben. Das Schreiben berechtigt die Medienschaffenden das Visum kostenlos zu beantragen.  

Medienhotels

Vier Hotels in Luzern können von den Medienschaffenden zu Spezialkonditionen gebucht werden: 

Die Buchung und die Bezahlung erfolgt selbstständig beim entsprechenden Medienhotel. Weitere Informationen zu den Hotels, den Preisen und zur Buchung sind hier zu finden. 

Medientransporte

Für Medienschaffende wird an Wettkampftagen ein Transportservice vom Main Media Centre an der Universität Luzern in die jeweiligen Austragungsorte und wieder zurück bereitgestellt.

Ein Transfer von und zum Flughafen Zürich sowie vom und zum Bahnhof Luzern werden für Medienschaffende am Tag der Anreise und der Abreise vom Organisationskomitee organisiert. Der Shuttle von und zum Flughafen Zürich hält im Main Media Centre an der Universität Luzern und in den designierten Medienhotels.

Kontakt

Bei weiteren Fragen zur Akkreditierung steht das Medien-Team gerne unter media@winteruniversiade2021.ch zur Verfügung.

Mediendokumentation

Allgemeine Informationen zur Winteruniversiade, den Austragungsorten und den Sportarten sind in der Mediendokumentation zu finden.

Zum Download-Center